Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

JIC Open Forum Global Webinar

February 23 @ 7:00 am - 8:30 am

Joint Initiative Council Open Forum – Morning Session

Transcending national boundaries and organizations, the Joint Initiative Council’s standards development organizations work collaboratively to provide global, coordinated—not competitive—standards that address real-world healthcare issues. In its recently released white paper, the JIC explores the desired future of a digital health ecosystem where high-quality data is available to the right people, at the right place and at the right time for high-quality decisions and care.

Morning Session – Enabling the digital transformation of healthcare

AEDT 5pm-6:30pm |PST 10pm-11:30pm | EST 1am-2:30am | CET 7am-8:30am

  • Introduction – Ulrike Kreysa, Chair JIC, GS1 Global Office, Belgium
  • COVID-19 case – Jane Millar, SNOMED International, UK
  • International Patient Summary (IPS) – Robert Stegwee, CEN TC 251 and Catherine Chronaki, HL7 Europe
  • Identification of Medicinal Products (IDMP) – Christian Hay, Sr consultant Healthcare, GS1 Global Office, and ISO TC 215, Switzerland
  • Genomics – Speaker to be confirmed​

Details

Date:
February 23
Time:
7:00 am - 8:30 am
Event Category:
Website:
https://gs1go.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_CnpxQ77qSH-mbb9PRFgRqg