Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Joint Initiative Council Open Forum

February 23 @ 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm

Transcending national boundaries and organizations, the Joint Initiative Council’s standards development organizations work collaboratively to provide global, coordinated—not competitive—standards that address real-world healthcare issues. In its recently released white paper, the JIC explores the desired future of a digital health ecosystem where high-quality data is available to the right people, at the right place and at the right time for high-quality decisions and care.

Afternoon Session – Enabling the digital transformation of healthcare

AEDT 3am-4:30am | PST 8am-09:30am | EST 11am-12:30pm | CET 5pm-6:30pm

  • Introduction – Mike Nussbaum, past chair, IHE International
  • COVID-19 case – Speaker to be confirmed
  • International Patient Summary (IPS) – Robert Hausman, HL7 International and Steve Kay, CEN TC 251
  • Identification of Medicinal Products (IDMP) – Speaker to be confirmed
  • Genomics – Bron Kisler, ISO TC 215, SC 1​

Details

Date:
February 23
Time:
5:00 pm - 6:30 pm
Event Category:
Website:
https://gs1go.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_CnpxQ77qSH-mbb9PRFgRqg